Happy Brrrrrthday

During our first meet, Johan unfortunately had study on his birthday, and I was leaving the following day, so as usual, I left to meet him at the train station on his way home.  Only on this day, I decided to leave much earlier and take a final look around town, snapping pictures, remembering all the sights and sounds.  It was in the late afternoon, so the sun was already going down, and it was getting quite chilly, but not worrying, I headed off towards the park outside of the station.  I had had the idea that I would write him a birthday message in the snow, which was another reason I had left earlier.  After taking the time to try and find a fallen branch in the snow I could use, I wrote it out:  GRATTIS PÅ FÖDELSEDAGEN JOHAN =) And by then I was still early for his train, so I went up to the station and waited.  And waited.

Of course his train was delayed wasn’t it?  Not just five or ten minutes, but about forty.  There were a few other people waiting around to catch the train, and there I was, waiting for my boyfriend to get off it, and freezing my butt off at the same time.  Once again, I had to keep reminding myself that I loved the snow, and the cold, and I would be dreading the heat when I returned home… but after the sun went down it really started getting cold, and when he finally did get off the train, I had to convince him several times to walk the long way around the park so he could see the effort I went to to write his birthday message!  He thanked me with biiigg hugs to warm me up, so I guess it was worth it. 😀

Happy Brrrrrthday

Leave a Reply

